Upcoming Webinar: Charitable Status and CED - What You Need to Know

You are here

December​ 10, 2012
1:30pm Newfoundland, 1pm Atlantic, 12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

This summer, the Canada Revenue Agency published CG-014 - Community Economic Development Activities and Charitable Registration Guidance.  This document replaces Guide RC4143, Registered Charities: Community Economic Development Programs and marks the first significant update since 1999.  This webinar will examine what has changed in the new guidance, what hasn’t, and what organizations that have or are considering applying for charitable status need to know.

In this session, representatives from the Charities Directorate of the Canada Revenue Agency will present the new guidance and a question and answer period will follow.  Participants who register early will be able to send questions in advance of the session.

 

[MORE INFO & REGISTRATION HERE]

CCEDNet News (homepage):