British Columbia/Yukon

You are here

Post-budget Briefing with Minister Hussen for SI/SF Stakeholders

Tuesday, April 20

9:30-10:00 Pacific
10:30-11:00 Mountain
11:30-12:00 Central
12:30-1:00 Eastern
1:30-2:00 Atlantic
2:00-2:30 Newfoundland  

The Hon. Ahmed Hussen, Minister of Families, Children and Social Development, will be providing a post-budget briefing for Social Innovation and Social Finance stakeholders.

Please RSVP here.  

A Zoom link will be provided to registered participants on Tuesday morning.

If you have any questions, please contact Raissa Marks, CCEDNet’s Director of Government Relations, at r.marks@ccednet-rcdec.ca.

Theory of Change Engagement Session for CCEDNet Members

Theory of Change10:30am-12pm Pacific / 11:30am-1pm Mountain / 12:30-2pm Central / 1:30-3pm Eastern / 2:30-4pm Atlantic / 3-4:30pm Newfoundland  

At the 2020 Annual General Meeting, CCEDNet's Board of Directors presented a preliminary Theory of Change that was being developed to guide the Network's strategy and actions. 

Based on feedback from members at the AGM and key partners, that Theory of Change has been refined and expanded over the last year. 

This session will present the new framework, provide members with the opportunity to ask questions and consider how it aligns with your work, and explore how we can build momentum for success together. 

Register for the Theory of Change Engagement Session

Decolonial Epistemologies Dialogue Circle

Word cloud with spanish text: "Epistemologias Decoloniales." Image of globe with Don Quixote and windmill on top. Text: "Universidad del buen vivir. Campańa por un curriculum global de la economía social solidaria."Presentations and dialogues with Aline Mendonca from the Popular University of Social Movements (PUSM), Turco Abdala from the Asociación Familias con Identidad Huertera (AFIH), Emily Kawano from the Solidarity Economy US Network and Xavi Palos from Xarxa Economia Solidària (XES) – World Social Forum Transformative Economies (WSFTE). Organized by the International Collective University Buen Vivir -Education Network and Solidarity Social Economy: Claudia Alvarez, Alejandro Tombesi and collaboration of Celeste Osess.

Learn more

Procurement for Social Value Suppliers

Text: "Procurement training for social value suppliers. Become bid ready, grow your impact, learn and connect with others. A 4 week virtual training with interactive activities, customized coaching and the final result - your own bid book!"Buy Social Canada is excited to be offering a series of workshops this year as part of the SUPER Project.
 
The Procurement for Social Value Suppliers four-part workshop begins on May 6, 2021 and Buy Social Canada is accepting applications now.
 
This workshop is for you if:

  • You are a social value supplier. You could be a social enterprise, a diverse-owned business or you could incorporate social value creation in your business activities.
  • You sell goods or services which can be bought by businesses, governments or institutions. These purchasers are thinking about your social value creation when they consider what to buy.
  • You are ready to learn about procurement and grow into opportunities that can mean big contracts, and therefore big social value creation!

The workshop structure:

  • 2 hour sessions via zoom, once per week for 4 weeks
  • 1-2 hours of homework each week
  • Small group cohorts for optimized learning experience
  • Customized coaching for success on your social procurement learning journey
  • Finish the course with a bid library and the skills to find and win contracts

$60 per participant. The workshops are funded in part by the Government of Canada’s Social Development Partnerships Program.  

 
Find out more and apply today!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - British Columbia/Yukon