

Réseau canadien de DÉC

Toll Free - sans frais : (877) 202-2268 info@ccednet-rcdec.ca ccednet-rcdec.ca

# MINUTES - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE CANADIAN COMMUNITY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT NETWORK Thursday, June 13, 2024

## Via webinar with simultaneous translation

## Members present:

Organization Representative

A1 '11'.' A 6 1, 1	14 D 11
Abilities Manitoba	Margo Powell
Acorn Family Place	Katherine Johnston
Assiniboine Credit Union	Brendan Reimer
Buy Social Canada	Em Chapman, Tori Williamson
Canadian Worker Co-op Federation	Kelly Storie
CDEC de Québec	Yvon Poirier
CEDEC	John Buck
Community Futures Ontario	Diana Jedig
Fireweed Food Co-op	Derek Bassey
Food & Beverage Manitoba	Katie Daman
ImmigrantsCAN IEHDC	Andrea Pierce
Institute for Community Prosperity, Mount Royal	Barb Rallison, James Stauch
University	
LITE Winnipeg	Ian Rountree
Lyn Brooks & Associates – dHub Group	Lyn Brooks
Manitoba League of Persons with Disabilities	Debby McLeod
One People TO	Sheena Ewan
Ontario Co-operative Association	Peter Cameron
Ontario Nonprofit Network	Candice Zhang
The Pas Community Renewal Corporation	Desarae Lambert
Reconnaissance	Kaye Grant
Small Scale Food Processor Association	Sandy Mark
SEED Winnipeg Inc. (Supporting Employment &	Carina Rosales
Economic Development)	//
SETSI	Victor Beausoleil
Spence Neighbourhood Association	Michele Wikkerink
Strategy Made Simple	Matthew Rempel
Zoongizi Ode Inc.	Sharon Janakas

#### Individuals

Chantel Henderson	
Christina Eyangos	
Donat Mpunga	
Gail Henderson	
Matthew Rempel	
Michelle Colussi	
Patlee Creary	
Robin Wisener	
Ryan Oneil Knight	
Ryan Watmough	
Vidal Chavannes	

#### 1. Call to Order

Victor Beausoleil, CCEDNet Board President, called the meeting to order at 1pm ET and welcomed participants to CCEDNet's 25<sup>th</sup> annual general meeting.

He introduced Ryan Oneil Knight as Parliamentarian for the AGM.

#### 2. Verification of Quorum

Melissa Lessard, credentials officer, declared that, with the members in attendance, there was a quorum.

## 3. Adoption of the Agenda

Diana Jedig moved and Rushana Newman seconded the motion to adopt the agenda.

Motion carried.

#### 4. Adoption of the Minutes from June 8, 2023

Derek Bassey moved and Diana Jedig seconded the adoption of the Minutes from the June 8, 2023 Annual General Meeting.

Motion carried.

#### 5. 2023 Annual Review

Mike Toye presented highlights from 2023 and responded to questions from the membership. Elizabeth Milan presented on Policy and Government relations. Amanda San Filippo presented on Learning and Innovation. Matthew Thompson presented on Membership and Communications. Sarah Leeson-Klym presented on Regional and Strategic Initiatives.

## 6. Financial Report

#### 6.1 Treasurer's Report

Gail Henderson, Treasurer, presented the results of the 2023 audit and responded to questions from the membership.

## 6.2 Appointment of Auditor

Gail Henderson moved and Vidal Chavannes seconded that Groupe RDL be retained as the auditor for the upcoming fiscal period of 2024.

Motion carried.

#### 7. Resolutions

## 7.1 Report on 2023 AGM Resolutions

There were no resolutions passed in 2023.

#### 7.2 2024 Resolutions

Yvon Poirier presented the resolution that he and Michelle Colussi put forward titled SSE and Sustainable Development. This resolution requests that the government of Canada take appropriate steps to implement all of the United Nations General Assembly resolution A/RES/77/281, that CCEDNet take appropriate measures to promote this request to all ministries and departments concerned at the federal, provincial and territorial governments, that CCEDNet include this item in work with partners, and that CCEDNet promote the contribution of SSE towards implementing UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) 2015-2030.

The resolution was adopted as proposed.

#### 8. Elections

## 8.1 Report from the Elections Officer

Barb Rallison, Elections Officer, presented the results of the call for Board nominations. Four terms on the Board of Directors were ending in 2024. The Board approved a call for nominations which was published on CCEDNet's website. Four nominations in good standing were received by the deadline. After verification, Ryan Oneil Knight, pk mutch, Michael Norris and Tori Williamson were declared elected by acclamation for three-year terms.

Barb Rallison moved and Derek Bassey seconded the ratification of the Elections Officer's report.

Motion carried.

## 9. Appreciations

Victor Beausoleil thanked all staff and Board members for their contribution to CCEDNet, and all members for their support. He also thanked outgoing board members for their contributions. Members were encouraged to get involved at the Board level, the Policy Group or Policy Council, Finance Committee, Governance Committee or roles related to the AGM. Victor also commemorated David LePage and Rupert Downing, both of whom passed away in the previous year and had contributed greatly to CCEDNet and the broader social solidarity economy.

#### 10. Announcements

There were no announcements made by members this year.

13. Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 1:51 pm Eastern time.			