

Des communautés plus fortes au Canada

Strengthening Canada's Communities

MINUTES - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE CANADIAN COMMUNITY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT NETWORK Friday May 29^h, 2015 Via webinar

Members present:

Organizations	Representative
Accelerating Social Impact CCC	David LePage
AJ Lew Consulting	Art Lew
Alternative Programs for Youth and Families	Norman Greenberg
Assiniboine Credit Union	Brendan Reimer
CDÉC de Québec	Yvon Poirier
CEDEC	John Buck
Community Enterprise Council of New Brunswick	Wendy Keats
Community Futures Manitoba	Christine Landry
Finance for Good	Lars Bogglid
Hive Consulting	Derek Pachal
MecenESS	Ethel Côté
Momentum	Jeff Loomis
Ontario Association of Community Futures Development	Diana Jedig
Corporations	
Peg City Car Co-op	Beth McKechnie
Social Delta	Jonathan Wade
Union culturelle des Franco-Ontariennes	Guylaine Leclerc
United Way of Winnipeg	Linda Godin Sorin
Volunteer Manitoba	Noreen Mian
Individuals	
Carol Madsen	
Laurie Cook	
Marianne Jurzyniec	
Peter Hall	
Ryan Gibson	
Bonnie Heilman	
Lisa Barrett	

1. Call to Order

Diana Jedig called the meeting to order at 1:05pm ET and welcomed participants to our first entirely virtual annual general meeting.

She introduced Yvon Poirier as Parliamentarian for the AGM.

2. Nomination of Recording Secretary

Art Lew moved and Ryan Gibson seconded that Michael Toye be the recording secretary for the Annual General Meeting.

Motion carried.

3. Verification of Quorum

Melissa Lessard, credentials officer, declared that, with the members in attendance, there was a quorum.

4. Adoption of the Agenda

Ethel Côté moved and Derek Pachal seconded the motion to adopt the agenda.

Motion carried.

5. Adoption of the Minutes from May 29, 2014

Wendy Keats moved and Derek Pachal seconded the adoption of the Minutes from the May 29, 2014 Annual General Meeting.

Motion carried.

6. 2013 Annual Report: Highlights

Mike Toye presented highlights from the 2014 Annual Report

7. Financial Report

7.1 Treasurer's Report

Christine Landry, Treasurer, presented the results of the 2014 audit.

7.2 Appointment of Auditor

The Board of Directors recommended that CCEDNet continue with the firm Roy Desrochers Lambert as CCEDNet's auditor.

Christine Landry moved and Ethel Côté seconded that Roy Desrochers Lambert be re-appointed the organization's auditor for the 2015 fiscal year.

Motion carried.

8. By-law(s) Amendment

Lisa Barrett moved and Art Lew seconded the adoption of the by-law amendment as proposed.

Motion carried.

9. Resolutions

9.1 Report on 2014 AGM Resolutions

Mike Toye reported on the actions taken following the adoption of the resolution on Terra Nullius and the Doctrine of Discovery last year.

9.2 2015 Resolutions

There were no resolutions received this year.

10. Elections

10.1 Report from the Elections Officer

Yvon Poirier, Elections Officer, presented the results of the Board elections. Nominations were sought for four positions on the Board of Directors this year. Five nominations in good standing were received: Christine Landry, William (Bill) Ninacs, Élodie Bedouet, Elspeth McKay and Ryan Gibson. An online voting system was used and the election period was from April 29 to May 11. Christine Landry, Élodie Bedouet, Ryan Gibson, and William Ninacs were declared elected for three-year terms.

Yvon Poirier moved and Guylaine Leclerc seconded the ratification of the Elections Officer's report.

Motion carried.

11. Appreciations

Diana Jedig thanked all staff and Board members for their contribution to CCEDNet, and all members for their support. Particular appreciation was expressed to Caroline Lachance and Indu Krishnamurthy, Board members who stepped down over the last year, and longtime Manitoba Regional Director Brendan Reimer who left last year.

12. Announcements

John Buck invited all CCEDNet members to the 2016 National Conference that will be hosted by CEDEC in Montréal.

13. Adjournment

Ryan Gibson moved that the Annual General Meeting be adjourned.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:59pm Eastern time.