No online election – All three (3) Board positions acclaimed

April 25, 2008

Dear CCEDNet members,


As approved by members at CCEDNet’s last Annual General Meeting, changes were implemented in the bylaws to appoint an Elections Officer and allow for online voting for board members in the event of a contest for board seats.

A call for nominations was sent to all CCEDNet members on February 22nd for the three (3) seats that are up for election in 2008. The deadline to receive nominations at the national office was April 3rd, 2008.

The nominations committee received nominations for three (3) candidates in good standing. Consequently, in accordance with section 5.3 of CCEDNet’s General Bylaws, the Elections Officer has declared that there will be no election and that the three (3) nominees are elected by acclamation.

The report of the Elections Officer and Nominations Committee will be submitted to the AGM on May 24, 9:30am – 11am, at the University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon.

Congratulations to the candidates whose terms will start on May 24, 2008. To view the biography of each officer, please click on the name below.

Norman Greenberg
Natasha Jackson
Carol A. Madsen