What’s New

Media Contact

Opportunities, stories, and insights from the CCEDNet community and beyond.
Do you have something to share?

 

The Manitoba Gathering 2022 is nurturing and strengthening our movements through celebration. Throughout the last two years, community building efforts have been challenged, pushed to extremes, and change has been…

In Step into the River: A Framework for Economic Reconciliation, Sxwpilemaát Siyám (Chief Leanne Joe, Squamish Nation) and Lily Raphael draw direct linkages between reconciliation and CED. “The principles of…

The Canadian CED Network welcomes you to join a community of brave, innovative and determined leaders from across Canada to examine self-leadership, leading and understanding others, and leading within an…

Good Jobs + Good Business = Better Community On March 23, 2017 the Victoria City Council adopted the “Good Jobs + Good Business = Better Community” Action Plan developed by the…

The massive challenges that we experienced in 2021 – from the worsening pandemic and climate crisis to the uncoverings of mass graves at residential schools –  all have their roots…

Every year, CCEDNet members are invited to submit nominations for CCEDNet’s Board of Directors. This year, there were four vacancies to be filled. Four eligible nominations were received by the deadline, leading…

The Stronger Together Award celebrates individual and organizational members who have made exceptional contributions to Community Economic Development and/or who have provided outstanding leadership to CCEDNet in achieving our vision…

The Canadian Community Economic Development Network is excited to announce our fourth invitation for organizational members to apply to employ youth through the CreateAction: Inclusive Social Innovation work experience program….

The Canadian Community Economic Development Network is excited to announce our fourth invitation for organizational members to apply to employ youth through the CreateAction: Inclusive Social Innovation work experience program….

You’re invited to take part in CCEDNet’s Annual General Meeting (AGM!) Please save the following date.  June 9, 2022 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern, 2pm  Atlantic, 2:30pm Newfoundland This year’s AGM repeats…

In February 2020, the Canadian CED Network issued a statement of solidarity with the Hereditary Chiefs, community members, and land defenders of Wet’suwet’en. Nineteen months later, the situation is much…

SEE MORE