2017 New Brunswick Global Co-operator Award

May 19, 2017

CDF & CCAThe Co-operative Development Foundation of Canada (CDF) and their partner, the Canadian Co-operative Association’s (CCA) work is rooted in the values of co-operation and owes it success to the Canadians who live out these values by making international co-operative and credit union development a priority. Canadians co-operators across the country are committed to ending global poverty by channeling their knowledge, volunteer time, and donations and fundraising for our projects around the world.


The Global Co-operator Award recognizes members of Canada’s co-operative community who actively participate in and support CCA and CDF’s international development work through volunteering, advocating and/or fundraising. This award is presented provincially, in conjunction with provincial award ceremonies.


Nominations must be submitted by an individual or organization and include a complete outline of the nominee’s contributions.

Nominations will be accepted along-side the call for nominations for provincial awards. Sponsors can resubmit nominations in subsequent years if their nominees are not selected and meet the eligibility criteria.

Deadline for applications: Please submit nominations by June 2, 2017

Note: The sponsor(s) can be a co-operative organization or individual, and may be member of CCA or CDF’s staff or board.


In making its decision, the Awards Committee will consider the following criteria:

  1. Participation: an individual who has actively participated in CDF and/or CCA’s international development work through volunteering in Canada or internationally, fundraising, and/or advocacy activities.
  2. Public Engagement: an individual who engages with their community, colleagues and/or peers and promotes involvement in and support of international co-operative development.
  3. Co-operative Values: an individual who emulates the co-operative values and principles in their day-to-day lives.

Download the nomination document

Current CDF and CCA staff members, those currently serving on CCA /CDF Board of Directors are not eligible to receive the award.