Category: Introduction to CED

CCEDNet members and partners interested in hosting EconoUs2019 are invited to submit an expression of interest. CCEDNet’s national conference is a vital part of a dynamic pan-Canadian movement for inclusive…

From September 13 to September 15, 2017, 395 people, representing over 230 organizations and government departments attended EconoUs2017 in Calgary.  Since 2001, CCEDNet has partnered with members across the country to showcase the amazing…

Cooperation, collaboration, community organizing, collective impact…whatever you call it, and however you go about it, the fact of the matter remains – we need to work together. We need to…

Applications are now open for the 2017/18 Certificate Program for Community Economic Development. The next program runs from October 2017 to May 2018. There are only 28 spots available, so…

The Canadian CED Network’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held online on June 7 at 2:30pm Newfoundland, 2pm Atlantic, 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific  Call for Board…

econous-masthead_en_4.jpg The organizing partners of EconoUs2017, the national community economic development conference, are seeking proposals for workshops! The Program Committee for EconoUs2017 loosk forward to reviewing all proposals. Preference will…

The Indigenous Women in Community Leadership program is a four-month (May 1 – August 25, 2017) education program offered by Coady Institute’s International Centre for Women’s Leadership. This program enables…

CCEDNet members and partners interested in hosting the 2018 National CED Conference are invited to submit an expression of interest. The national conference is a vital part of a dynamic pan-Canadian…

The Community Economic Development Institute of the Shannon School of Business, Cape Breton University is seeking proposals for presentations, panels, or roundtable discussions for the 2017 Community Innovation & Social Enterprise Conference….

From May 18 to May 20, 2016, 223 people, representing over 140 organizations and government departments attended ECONOUS2016 in Montréal. Building on the long history of successful national community economic…

Building a diversified and inclusive local economy A coalition of Community Economic Development (CED) experts, practitioners, and organizations collaborated to create a brief on CED opportunities in Alberta. The recommendations…

The Red River College Community Development/ Community Economic Development Program has space for 25 students for the 2016 -2017 school year. The program is the only CD/CED training program in…